L3301 front hydraulics leaking after warranty work

/ L3301 front hydraulics leaking after warranty work #1  

Scott65

Silver Member
Tractor
2013 Kubota L3301
I'm not usually the type of person to have work done, then after the fact start nit picking every little thing and claim "it wasn't doing that before, it's something you did". I'm a mechanic, I have customers like that so I know what it feels like. Having said that, I have a 2013 Kubota L3301 HST that was leaking from the seam between the trans (or what would otherwise be?) and the rear diff housing. I had it done at the local dealer. When they split it, something occurred internally: The day I went to pick it up, the tractor backed out of the work stall about 15 feet and went forward about 20 and then stopped moving. Several working days later I got it back, story was that a snap ring must have gotten stressed when the case was split, then let go and the shaft unsplined. I'm ok with that... I wasn't too happy the day it happened that the mechanic told me he was going to collect and reuse all the new fluid he had poured in it, after I had just paid $100 for the 2 hydraulic filters that the warranty wasn't covering.