Need help with 1988 Kuhn el35

/ Need help with 1988 Kuhn el35 #1  

bjsmith919

Tractor
23 John Deere 3035
1000007861.jpg

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie to tractors and attachments so though I was getting a good deal when I paid $250 for this tiller. It's a 1988 year model el35 with a "broken shear pin." Well after reading up on it, it doesn't have a shear pin, it's got a clutch system that's supposed to keep anything from breaking. I don't think it helped. The pto shaft spins freely all the way to where I can feel it go inside the gear box and I can hear slight pinging in the gear box while spinning the pto but nothing moves. I took the cover off the side and those gears look brand new so I'm thinking something snapped inside the gear box. Is there an easy way in that I'm not seeing or do I just have to take the whole side off? Are parts readily available if I do find stripped gears? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

/ Need help with 1988 Kuhn el35 #2  
View attachment 849184
Hello everyone, I'm a newbie to tractors and attachments so though I was getting a good deal when I paid $250 for this tiller. It's a 1988 year model el35 with a "broken shear pin." Well after reading up on it, it doesn't have a shear pin, it's got a clutch system that's supposed to keep anything from breaking. I don't think it helped. The pto shaft spins freely all the way to where I can feel it go inside the gear box and I can hear slight pinging in the gear box while spinning the pto but nothing moves. I took the cover off the side and those gears look brand new so I'm thinking something snapped inside the gear box. Is there an easy way in that I'm not seeing or do I just have to take the whole side off? Are parts readily available if I do find stripped gears? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.