New SIG 556 Hog Rifle

/ New SIG 556 Hog Rifle #1  

SkyPup

Elite Member
Tractor
Kubota L-39 GST TLB, Kubota L3130GST, Massey 1030 HST, Kubota ZD-21 ProDecK, Two Euro VW TDIs
Got a new SIG 556 and have been putting it to good use these last couple of days.

Put an Eotech 512 Holographic sight on it.

Here's my first target:

Eotech%20Target.jpg

Here's a couple of hogs I shot in my lower 40 with it this month:

Hog%20&%20Tractor.jpg

Big%20Boar.jpg

Hog%20Tied.jpg

SIG%20&%20Pig.jpg

HOG%20Tractor.jpg

Hog%20SIG.jpg

Over 500 pounds of shoulders, hams, ribs, tenderloins, etc. in the freezer and I'm just getting started!!! :D

Last edited:
   / New SIG 556 Hog Rifle
Here she is all dressed up with furniture on:

Outdoor%20SIG.jpg

Outdoor%20SIG3.jpg

/ New SIG 556 Hog Rifle #3  
Are you going to open meat shop? Or was the population getting too much for the land?

/ New SIG 556 Hog Rifle
The piney woods rooter population was getting way out of hand, so I chose to remove some of the sexually reproductive members to slow their population growth down some. They've been eating my deer and turkeys browse too...

The damage a 500+ pound sow or boar does is substantial, holes as large as a kitchen table, plant destruction, etc.

I'm just thinning out the population some and eating high off the hog! :D

/ New SIG 556 Hog Rifle #5  
Great looking rifle... and, I'm totally impressed with the target.... I think you will keep the freezer full!!!

/ New SIG 556 Hog Rifle #6  
Looks like the freezer will be just about full.

Not to change the topic but there's a great video on youtube for a 557 rifle. I tried to attach a link to it but I'm not computer literate enough to do it. I'll bet every one of them has a sore shoulder. The only one able to hang on and actually try to reload for another shot is the last guy.

/ New SIG 556 Hog Rifle #7