Preferred Way Grade Property

/ Preferred Way Grade Property #1  

Dynasty

I am new to tractors and need some opinions from you experts.

I need to grade and level my property to get the ruts out left from a much larger farm tractor. The property used to be farmed for soybeans and corn. Now, my home is being built on it and I need to think about a lawn next year.

The current condition of the land is mostly ragweed. I brushed hogged most of the 6 acres to tame the 3 ft + weeds. During the brush hogging, I noticed how rutted and overall bumpy the land is. It needs to be graded and leveled so when mowing occurs, it won't beat me up so bad.

The tractor I have available to me is a Kubota B2650. The implements available to me are: 5 ft blade and 5 ft box blade

Will these two implements get the job done or is there a better way? A buddy at work recommended a large tiller, but being new to this, I honestly don't know.

What would be your preferred way to grade the described property?

/ Preferred Way Grade Property #2  
Smoothing ruts with thick grass growing around them is hard to do. My suggestion would be to either fill them in or use a tiller.

/ Preferred Way Grade Property #3  
What's your soil like? Rocky, sandy, clay, loam? What's the terrain like? Flat, hilly, mountainous? Wet or dry?

/ Preferred Way Grade Property #4  
Ground is going to start freezing pretty soon right? With such a light tractor you might want to wait until get a bit of soft soil (unless you know it is already soft enough). Tiling is probably the best idea initially to get rid of the weeds/grass, then if needed I would use the BB to move dirt around. Keep in mind this is going to take a VERY long time if you truly need to move dirt over 6 acres. If you get frustrated you can always hire someone with a bulldozer :)

/ Preferred Way Grade Property #5