Prepping a garden with bx? Not the tilling part that's done.

/ Prepping a garden with bx? Not the tilling part that's done. #1  

Mcaveman

Silver Member
Tractor
Own Z121S, BX25 purchased w 35 hrs
So this is my first garden, I tilled in in the fall it's about 30x50. My question is , what's the name of the attachment if they make one to prep the rows?
I am a total newbie please don't make fun of

/ Prepping a garden with bx? Not the tilling part that's done. #3  
AKA "Hiller / Bedder"

Usually comprised of what is commonly referred to as a "tool bar"...as it can be built up to do a lot of different things with assorted hardware/attachments etc...

a couple of 14"-16" discs w/ mounts is all you need to make raised beds etc...adding sweeps or s-tines cultivate behind the rear tire tracks...the video also show a "furrow sweep" for seeding...

You can use the "tool bar" for a lot of different applications...they are highly adaptable and make a great place to start if you have a mind to make your own special purpose implement...

Good Luck...

/ Prepping a garden with bx? Not the tilling part that's done. #4  
You can buy what you need from Agri Supply: a "keulavator" (e.g. 3ph tool bar) and a couple big discs. Set them up like I did on my JD M toolbar shown in the picture. Makes perfect raised rows. Then never till them. Just use row crops or mulch.

Ralph

Attachments

• 747718-Disc Hillers Rear sm.jpg
    747718-Disc Hillers Rear sm.jpg
    91.5 KB · Views: 330
   / Prepping a garden with bx? Not the tilling part that's done.
Thank you

/ Prepping a garden with bx? Not the tilling part that's done. #6  
Mcaveman,