Priefert Rotary Mower?

/ Priefert Rotary Mower? #1  

scodemike

Silver Member
Tractor
LS XR3135HC
Anyone ever hear of Priefert Rotary Mower's? I am looking at purchasing a new 5' and have looked at Rhino, Frontier, Landpride and John Deere. Deere is nice but beyond my target price.

/ Priefert Rotary Mower? #2  
Bush Hog Squealer. Priefert is likely to be a strong machine but I have no personal knowledge.

/ Priefert Rotary Mower?
Just to bump this, does anyone have experience with the Priefert Mower?

/ Priefert Rotary Mower? #4  
No, no experience with the Priefert machines. I was in fact surprised to learn via your post that Priefert was now in the implement business. They have always been a cattle working tool company.....building work chutes.....gates....fencing products, etc.

Now, apparently, building shredders and post hole diggers and box blades and so on.

Looking at the cutters via their website they look pretty much like KKs or some other light prescription design mowers. Similar to Howse too. I wouldn't count them any higher, or pay any more, than you would for the common economy cutter/post hole digger/box blade you could get from the nearest TSC, Northern Tool, etc.

/ Priefert Rotary Mower? #5  
Compare the weights.

Bruce

/ Priefert Rotary Mower? #6