Pro Farm

/ Pro Farm #1  

KevinCarty22

Hi I am new to form , New to Tractors . I should say late to form
I bought a 2430 in Aug 03 off e bay Distributer out of Richland M.O. Nice guy --Brian --Told me he would diliver and explain ?
Guy how brings it has no way to take it off truck , and knows nothing . I burn Hydraulic pump. I keep tractor at summer house in P.A. 3 Hrs away from where i live in NY .Summer time and 2 pumps later i get it going . But somthing never works right with the Koyker backhoe . Brain says i not working lever right this goes on all summer finally i bring ray a man who worked on tractors his whole life .Finds my cluch is gone on the PTO side . What do you Know warrenty is up !!!! After 20 calls i finally get --Butch-- from Homier Distributing .Very Nice guy . My real problem is no body can tel me why ? at end cheap part . Ray puts it back togather . They did send new cluch free No labor . 12hrs later cluch is gone again this time from the drive side . We ask why and was told by butch that parts suck get it repacked in america??? Now i am sorry for this long post and i dont like to blame anbody . But i would like the tractor to work Any sugestions Any body living up near scanton PA . Has this happined to anybody eles. Thanks in advance > maybe if i can talk to a knowledgable mech.

/ Pro Farm #3  
Kevin,
Sorry to hear about your problems. It is very unusual for the PTO clutch disk to fail, but I susupect it has something to do with the pump issue? Are we talking the PTO pump that runs the backhoe that was replaced twice?