Sticky Float

/ Sticky Float #1  

toddbiss

Bronze Member
Tractor
2011 Kioti CK20hst
Since this winter my float has gotten harder to get out of position and froze a couple times when I left it in float over night the winter. I pulled the boot off the lever and lubed everything but didn't help much. There must be a detent somewhere that I can clean and lube...

/ Sticky Float #2  
Water in the system? Maybe time for a fluid change, or a new boot?

/ Sticky Float #3  
I have no personal experience with this but other posters here reported the detent ball/spring is susceptible to rust and dirt but cleaning and lube will fix it.

/ Sticky Float #4