TZ22DA no fuel to injectors

/ TZ22DA no fuel to injectors #1  

m33chm

Tractor
New Holland TZ22DA
I have a New Holland TZ22da with just shy of 300 hours on it. This past winter it took longer to start than usual, then a few weeks ago it started stuttering and dying in the middle of mowing, moving hay, etc.

I have replaced both fuel filters, including the whole water separator apparatus, and determined fuel was getting to the injector pump and stopping there. Replaced the injector pump today with a “new” one, still no fuel coming out of it. What now?

I am new to DIY tractor repairs. I have a mechanic scheduled to come Monday but would really love to try and fix it myself. Any help is greatly appreciated. I paid this same mechanic to look at it last week, and he confirmed what I thought about it needing a new injector pump. But he spent a whole 20 minutes fiddling with hoses and stuff so, if it ends up being the solenoid or something, I’m going to be pretty annoyed since I paid for an hour of diagnostics and he didn’t do anything I hadn’t already done.

/ TZ22DA no fuel to injectors #2  
At 300 hrs, you should not need an injector pump. Your diesel (or any diesel for that matter) needs fuel at the right time, airflow and compression ratio to produce power. This assumes the mechanical condition of the engine is good and at 300 hrs, it should be.