Who is buiilding John Deere CUT's?

/ Who is buiilding John Deere CUT's? #1  

Teikas Dad

Gold Member
Tractor
Kubota B3200
Now that Yanmar is selling their own CUT's under their name, are they still building the John Deere CUT's? If not, anyone know who is building them?

/ Who is buiilding John Deere CUT's? #2  
Since when was yammer building john Deere tractors? I know they supply the engines on a few cut series tractors but not all of them

/ Who is buiilding John Deere CUT's? #3  
I've been an equipment mechanic for 25 years, Yanmar was building and badging their own tractors at least that long. So I'm not sure where you are getting the "now that they are" part either.

/ Who is buiilding John Deere CUT's? #4  
My old 790 was all yanmar painted green. My new to me 4310 has a yanmar engine.

/ Who is buiilding John Deere CUT's? #5  
Since when was yammer building john Deere tractors? I know they supply the engines on a few cut series tractors but not all of them

Are you sure they just build the engines? My 2720's frame-mounted serial number tag indicates Yanmar as the manufacturer. I assumed JD would not build a 100% metric hardware tractor at one of their U.S. plants. :)

/ Who is buiilding John Deere CUT's? #6  
How much more $green$ for the green paint:laughing: I have read that Agco builds / imports some models.

Dave

/ Who is buiilding John Deere CUT's? #7  
How much more $green$ for the green paint? I have read that Agco builds / imports some models.

Dave

/ Who is buiilding John Deere CUT's? #8