Backhoe Woods BH90-X Backhoe

/ Woods BH90-X Backhoe #1  

Charles Billings

Silver Member
Tractor
NH TC45DA SuperSteer
I am looking to buy a backhoe for my NH TC45DA and find that the Woods BH90-X has the best specs. I have an installed price from one local dealer of $8700 with 18" bucket, subframe and mechanical thumb. Is that a reasonable price or should I continue to shop? Has anyone compared this backhoe to the new NH 930GH? Do you agree that for my tractor this Woods hoe is the best value? Thanks for any advice or comments.

/ Woods BH90-X Backhoe #2  
Charles,

I'm very new to all this, but have learned to rely on TBN searches and internet searches. You may want to check out Hayden's thread regarding his setup -- he was touting the Bradco backhoes. Here is the link http://www.tractorbynet.com/forums/kubota-buying-pricing/111269-wow-now-thats-tractor.html.

Took me a bit, but I looked up your tractor and it appears to be highest end Boomer model available (man after my own heart!). You'd have to check out if your tractor is compatible with the BradCo stuff, but you might check out the BradCo 509/511 and 609/611. I'm attaching the spec sheets for both of those.

The quick specs on the Woods and BradCo are:

Digging depth: Woods - 9' 1", BC509/609 - 9' 8", BC511/611 - 11' 1"
Digging force: Woods - 5070 lbs, BC509/511 - 5676 lbs, BC609 - 5908 lbs, BC611 - 6167 lbs
Operating weight: Woods - ?, BC509 - 1425 lbs, BC511 - 1594 lbs, BC609 - 1702 lbs, BC611 - 1847 lbs

It appears that the BradCo stuff has a bit more capacity, but I think it is more pricey as well. I think Hayden mentioned that the BC511 setup was around $11,000, including mechanical thumb.

I may be trying to make the same decision as you are sometime soon, so let me know what you go with and how you like it. Best of luck with your decision!

Dave

Attachments

• Bradco511_509.pdf
    211.3 KB · Views: 250
  • Bradco611_609.pdf
    200.9 KB · Views: 146
  • WoodsBH90_x.JPG
    WoodsBH90_x.JPG