Yanmar YM 2210 BD with loader

/ Yanmar YM 2210 BD with loader #1  

Stoner

Bronze Member
Is anyone familiar with this model of Yanmar and loader? Yanmar YM 2210 BD w/ RCO #2 Loader. I am totally new to the grey market tractor. Do not know if ther are worth buying. I am looking at this tractor that I would be using it for bush hogging, finish mowing and tilling about five acres. Als be using it to help plant dove fields and green fields for deer. The price on this unit is $8,200.
What questions should I ask and what should I look for with this tractor?

/ Yanmar YM 2210 BD with loader #2  
Nice tractor...

Built 1980-81, 3 cylinder diesel - 22 PTO HP and 23.5 Engine HP. Shuttle shift transmission. It's 113" long, 48" wide and 73" tall at the exhaust tip. The "D" model (4WD) weighs 2061 lbs.

I would ask about the hours on the tractor, warranty provided and what it covers. Look for leaking seals or significant wear points. Drive the tractor and operate all gears including differential lock, FWD with the loader weighted and see how it feels or if it makes any noises. Check hydraulics and the 3PH...and all fluids including the 80-90 WT gear oil in the front axle. Also take a peek in the fuel tank, fuel filter and engine dipstick oil....run the tractor with the valve cover oil filler plug removed and inspect for engine oil blow-by (smoke). And that's about all you can do with the tractor.

Then check out the dealer! Sometimes the best tractor can be the worst purchase if the dealer is not there to support you long after you take it home....

Sorry, I don't know anything about RCO's #2 FEL.

Good Luck, Mark

/ Yanmar YM 2210 BD with loader #3  
"I am looking at this tractor that I would be using it for bush hogging, finish mowing and tilling about five acres. Als be using it to help plant dove fields and green fields for deer."

What are you going to do with that $2,500 FEL? That's more like 26.4 engine hp, Mark;).

/ Yanmar YM 2210 BD with loader #4