Zetor 7340 questions

/ Zetor 7340 questions #1  

nwind

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota M9960, L3800HST, RTV 900
I have been offered Zetor turbo 7340 with the farm purchase for an extra $7000 with attached loader, bush hog and loader bucket.
Looks like this machine is not in a great conditions. Brake doesn't work, gears switching could be better but no obvious leaks, starts easily (on summer time) and runs without obvious problems.
It has ~ 2050 hrs.
Tires looks cracked and filed with calcium.
I have zero experience with this tractor and would appreciate any input.
I'm not sure about parts availability (Ontario, Canada) and how reasonable price for the machine in unknown conditions.

Thanks for your help.

Attachments

• photo1.jpg
    photo1.jpg
    274.7 KB · Views: 1,712
Last edited:
   / Zetor 7340 questions #3  
http://www.************.com/specs/Zetor/7340.aspx

Zetor 7340 TURBO - YouTube

Zetor 7340 Turbo v lese Extrém [HD] - YouTube
Logging

Zetor 7340.mp4 - YouTube
haying

I would say it may be a buy at 1/4th of new price and it is not broken down with age.

In 1992 we bought a new one with the smaller 3 cylinder 2WD 45 HP version but the transmission and rear ends were all the same through this 70+ HP range but sold it four years later due to starting a business. They seemed to be of German design but were built in the eastern block of Europe.

Rubber items cracked up quickly but the steel parts were well designed. That front end load will life like a JD 50% larger due to everything works on 90 wt gear oil the best I can remember. The two speed PTO could be handy. It is the same PTO shaft that you just flip ends.

Not sure but I would check the brake fluid level based on my memory I think both the clutch and brakes had hydraulic controls but double check that.