Comparison Exmark Pioneer vs Toro Titan vs Ferris IS

/ Exmark Pioneer vs Toro Titan vs Ferris IS #1  

MrTrinity

Tractor
None
I am brand new to the mowing world. I bought an old historic house on 3.5 acres of tree covered land (probably 20 trees spread apart) and it is 95% flat. Last summer I had my friend, who owns a landscaping company, cut my lawn while I fixed up the house. Now I am done with the fixing up and I am buying a ZTR. I have tried all of these out, and loved them all, but the kicker is I tested them on a parking lot, until the Ferris. They had a gravel area that was naturally bumpy. I drove a scag with over the gravel and was thrown around going full speed. I drove the Ferris over the same area and it felt like i was on a cloud.

My comparison: (all have 60"-61" decks)

Exmark Pioneer S Series $6,999
I liked this one mainly because its an Exmark and everywhere I read says these are the best. No suspension. Dealer is closest to my house
Toro Titan MX $6,100
This one felt great and I almost bought on the spot. Has a very nice seat. This is a newer dealer and my lawn mowing buddy says he is worried if they'd make it. They have been in business for a few years and I think that is some gossip.
Ferris IS 2100 $8,500
The price is the killer on this one. I am also worried about so many moving parts with the suspension. The dealer is one of the biggest in town with a solid reputation but mainly cater to the pros.

Hearing all of this do you think the suspension is overplayed? I would say my lawn is dead in the middle of a farm and a neighborhood lawn as far as smoothness. Would the Toro seat do the trick to help with the bumps? Any insight would be great as I plan on having this thing for years to come.

PS- my friend says go with the exmark but he has only had exmarks and doesn't have a great idea of the other options. Also all his mowers are $15,000+ so he hasn't tried the mid range out.

/ Exmark Pioneer vs Toro Titan vs Ferris IS #2