New GR2110

/ New GR2110 #1  

Old Coot

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota 3130 --- RTV900--- Yamaha Big Bear 4X4--BX2660
Hi guys, I'm new to this site. I mean I'm new to the Lawn and Garden forum. Been on the RTV site for a while.

I bought a new Kubota GR2110 and they delivered it Friday June 11. It was raining so we couldn't really try it out till Saturday. It would not climb a hill that I always mowed with the old Symplicity two wheel drive. The 2110 didn't spin but just stop before the top and go no farther. Engine did not slow down. Then it started making a loud squeal when you raised the mower deck.

Took it back on Monday. On Friday I called to see when I would get it back. Seems they and Kubota can't figure the problem out. So they said we'll give you another new one.
Got it this Friday and started to mow today. It worked fine for a while. Then it started slowing down and won't climb the hill and started making the same noise when raising the deck.

I think I read somewhere that they had put a HD transmission in the new GR2110. Anyone else heard of problems like this?
I've had a lot of Kubota's a 9200, 2250, L3130, 2004 900RTV and RTV900 Special now with no real problems. Is Kubota slipping?

Last edited:
   / New GR2110 #2  
Hi guys, I'm new to this site. I mean I'm new to the Lawn and Garden forum. Been on the RTV site for a while.

I bought a new Kubota GR2110 and they delivered it Friday June 11. It was raining so we couldn't really try it out till Saturday. It would not climb a hill that I always mowed with the old Symplicity two wheel drive. The 2110 didn't spin but just stop before the top and go no farther. Engine did not slow down. Then it started making a loud squeal when you raised the mower deck.

Took it back on Monday. On Friday I called to see when I would get it back. Seems they and Kubota can't figure the problem out. So they said we'll give you another new one.