Alternator and regulator question - Siromer 304 / Jinma 254

/ Alternator and regulator question - Siromer 304 / Jinma 254 #21  
   / Alternator and regulator question - Siromer 304 / Jinma 254 #22  
Two years ago, I replaced the OEM alternator/regulator with a single wire GM self exiting alternator, that puts out 60 amps, for only $60. I have been running this alternator for a couple of years now and haven't looked back! It took a lot of research at the time to find out what to upgrade to but this was the simplest one and I wanted to upgrade it and eliminate the need for an external regulator. I just had to get a different length belt also. That was easy enough to find at my local Tractor Supply for I think $6. Go to dbelectrical.com and search this: Alternator 1 Wire Universal Self-Excited 10SI 10 SI 7127-SE. I tried posting the link but I do not have permission because I have not met the required 3 posts in order to do so.
TimP82
I have a Jinma 254. I want to replace the factory alternator with the delco 10si since wire alternator. What do I do with the other 3 wires connected to the alternator? I realize one has to be to the external voltage regulator. What do I do with that? Thank you for any help. I got the part on the different pulley.

/ Alternator and regulator question - Siromer 304 / Jinma 254 #23  
Dear Bob,
I want to replace the alternator on my Jinma 254 with the Delco 10si single wire internal regulator. What do I so with the other 3 wires? Thank you for any help

/ Alternator and regulator question - Siromer 304 / Jinma 254 #24  
Dear Bob,
I want to replace the alternator on my Jinma 254 with the Delco 10si single wire internal regulator. What do I so with the other 3 wires? Thank you for any help
What is the amperage rating of the new alternator? You may have to change out some wires anyway.

/ Alternator and regulator question - Siromer 304 / Jinma 254 #25  
Bob, according to the web site the amperage for the Delco 10si is 63 amps