Workmaster 35, wont start **UPDATE Fixed see post 18**

/ Workmaster 35, wont start **UPDATE Fixed see post 18** #1  

Scott Clearman

Tractor
New Holland Workmaster 35
I'm needing some help. I have a Workmaster 35, about a 2013 or so. Last time I drove it and all was fine, parked it with no issues. The next time I got on, within a few days, I turn the key and the starter won't engage. Turning the key on turns on all the gauges, lights, alarms but turning to start nothing happens. It's like leaving it in gear or the PTO is on, but I've made sure it's all off. I have jumped the seat switch and checked all the fuses. I even bought a new starter relay but it doesn't change. I've drained the water from the fuel bowl. I think it is an interlock but I don't know how to check each one without replacing them. I can 'jump' the starter and the engine turns but it wont start. I've checked and I'm not getting power to the starter when the key is turned to start. I'm hoping there is some 'common' issue.

/ Workmaster 35, wont start **UPDATE Fixed see post 18** #2  
There is a similar chat where recently a schematic of that safety system was posted. I’m thinking something isn’t checking out right

/ Workmaster 35, wont start **UPDATE Fixed see post 18** #3  

Scott, Look at the link above for some general but useful info. Follow movement of your clutch pedal and all the linkages that might be attached to it. see if it ends up to a switch. Most tractor have some sort of external (mainy) or internal Neutral safety switch. The switch is a normally open switch in the starting circuit. Once you clutch, the switches closes and complete starting circuit to get the engine turned. The fact that you can hot wire( short the starting solenoid) and tractor start has a high liklihood of the switch is either malfunction or the wire has come of getting snagged by a branch or something. Obviously starting it the manner you do eliminate fuel delivery issues that is good.

JC,