Another confused first timer

/ Another confused first timer
Old houses can certainly be worth more than new ones...neighborhood improves, some old houses are better built, antique value, Etc...but they aren't tractors. I am just simply not going to pay nearly as much for a used tractor when I can get a brand spankin' new one for just a hair more...

Just my opinion, I'm new to tractors.....

/ Another confused first timer
I think the missing piece here is that those more willing to buy used are confident in their own mechanical ability to fix problems.
I think that's it. Being a life-long Contractor/builder, I usually buy a beat up house with good bones and make it beautiful. I know I can because I've done it so many times. With a tractor I have zero confidence in my abilities.

/ Another confused first timer #223  
Old houses can certainly be worth more than new ones...neighborhood improves, some old houses are better built, antique value, Etc...but they aren't tractors. I am just simply not going to pay nearly as much for a used tractor when I can get a brand spankin' new one for just a hair more...

Just my opinion, I'm new to tractors.....
I'm with you...new the idea of owning a tractor, but IH was our family business for much of my childhood.

Houses appreciate because land is finite. A new house next door to a used house? People tend to buy new. Exceptions exist but those are mostly about personal taste.

/ Another confused first timer #224  
Education?

How incredibly condescending of you.

It's strictly economics.

A "thing" is only worth as much money as you can get someone else to pay you for it. If you get no takers at your "educated price", then the "thing" is clearly not worth what you think it is.