CUT vs CTL

/ CUT vs CTL #1  

Zigblazer

Tractor
John Deere 345
I finally bought an old Case backhoe last year. I've put a couple hundred hours on my neighbors mini excavator in the last 6-7 years. I've used a mid sized front loader at the truck dealer I worked at, mostly for snow removal and moving stubborn trucks in and out of the shop. I've put a few hundred hours on various tractors, mostly older 2wd, and a newer small JD 2210. I used a skid steer back in '99 for setting propane tanks. I've put more than 100 hours on my 580c backhoe in the past year. So I've had some experience, but not with the machines I've been considering. I've wanted a smaller utility tractor for a while, (in the 30hp range). After I bought the backhoe I purchased a new house. I'm on 20 acres now, with a creek running through the middle, and I'm now 10 miles from my gravel pit instead of 3. I have a 12,000lb trailer that can haul a CUT or CTL, but no way to haul the backhoe. Once I'm done with the major digging at this new place I won't have much use for the backhoe anymore.