Buying Advice JD 4066R or 5075E for Equestrian Farm? New member and new to tractors

/ JD 4066R or 5075E for Equestrian Farm? New member and new to tractors #1  

SpoonDawg

Tractor
Searching
I am new to the world of tractors, so I have been educationg myself for the last 4 weeks on what tractor may best suit our needs as we design, develop and build our equestrian business (boarding, lessons, buying selling, etc.). I have settled in on what would meet our needs, and probably a bit more. Must haves are 4wd, loader, cab with a/c & heat, box blade and pallet forks. I want to go higher PTO HP as I am just weird that way (same with boats). Looking at 4066R or 5075E. I know the 5075 is more tractor for about the same price, but less creature comforts and not as easy to operate, which is important as my adult daughter will use it quite a bit. I would have to widen the stance on both a bit, and may also add a few other features (ability to set up grapple as we have woods to clear on parts of the property).

Looking for those who have either and thoughts about performance so far, reliability, and what you wish you may have added at the time of purchase. For the record, I am also still looking at Kubota M4D-071 which is very similar to the 5 series Deere, but seem to be leaning Deere.

Thanks in advance.

/ JD 4066R or 5075E for Equestrian Farm? New member and new to tractors #2  
I can't really help you out other than a few recommendations.

1st, you may very well end up with both. I have no doubt that you will find that there will be tasks that are to small to be using the 5075E comfortably, but required to get the bigger jobs done in a reasonable amount of time. Then for other tasks, the 4066R will simply be the superior machine for that particular task.

When you use machines to make money, you need the machine that does the task as quick as reasonably possible. You don't want to be wasting time. It typically takes multiple machines to achieve that goal.