Buying Advice Looking for a tractor

/ Looking for a tractor #1  

Chevalia

Tractor
Looking for one to mow 40 acres once a week
Looking for a good used tractor to mow 40 acres once a week. I'm new to tractors so help help help. I hear I need a diesel, four wheel drive front end loader and mower. I don't need something that is going to break down and I also need a tractor 101 education so I can care for it properly, operate it safely, etc.

/ Looking for a tractor #3  
Looking for a good used tractor to mow 40 acres once a week. I'm new to tractors so help help help. I hear I need a diesel, four wheel drive front end loader and mower. I don't need something that is going to break down and I also need a tractor 101 education so I can care for it properly, operate it safely, etc.

How long do want it to take to mow? Are you using the tractor for anything else at all?

/ Looking for a tractor #4  
As soon as you say "USED" the whole buying program changes,,
With used,, you gotta find what is available within transport distance of you,,

If you are in California,, I could offer you my tractor for $10,, but, it would be overpriced, because of what it would cost to move.

So,, more details, Where are you located? and what is available local to you,,,??

/ Looking for a tractor #5  
Welcome to TBN.

Need lot more info.
Type transmisson,horse power,type mower,future plans etc. etc.
Lots good info on TBN over the years..try search.

/ Looking for a tractor #6  
To mow 40 acres every week you will need a big enough tractor to handle a 15 ft batwing mower, But as others have said there are many more variables that will come into play. More info needed.

/ Looking for a tractor #7  
Looking for a good used tractor to mow 40 acres once a week. I also need a tractor 101 education so I can care for it properly, operate it safely, etc.