Mahindras?

/ Mahindras? #1  

paintedhorse

Tractor
intl 385
What's the general consensus on Mahindras? I have an old 29 year old 35 horse power tractor that's giving me headaches, so I might be looking for a newer one soon. I normally only run it during the Summer months for mowing about ten acres, and rarely for discing a small garden. The Mahindra 4525 or 5525 seem to be about the right size. I have no experience with this make, but we do have a dealer in my area so I should be able to get service if needed. Thanks.

/ Mahindras? #2  
I'm retiring my 60 year old Ferguson in favor of a Mahindra. I've been studying all brands for about 2 months and buck for buck I feel Mahindra beats them all.

They didn't get to be the largest selling tractor company in the world and number 3 in the USA by being junk.

Check them out, I think you'll be surprized by what you see.

/ Mahindras? #3  
I know of one poster here that has a 5525 Mahindra and it's a very nice tractor. Hopefully he will see this and reply. I don't have a Mahindra dealer anywhere near me that I'm aware of or else I'd check them out. It's Deere, Kubota, Case NH around me.

/ Mahindras? #4  
There is a Mahindra specific section of the Forums. I have about 70 hours on my Max25 and haven't had a problem yet.

/ Mahindras? #5  
I looked at every color of tractor out there and chose Mahindra. No regrets.

/ Mahindras? #6  
I looked at every color of tractor out there and chose Mahindra. No regrets.

+1 <<< nothing at all more to say but there is a STUPID 5 character minimum... :)

/ Mahindras? #7  
Paintedhorse,
Is the dealer well respected? A Mahindra is worth it's weight in gold if you have good dealer support. I would buy Mahindra again. I have over 800 hours on mine.
hugs, Brandi

/ Mahindras? #8