My latest Knife

/ My latest Knife #1  

Jeff Lary

Gold Member
Tractor
Kubota L2950
I am just going to see if i can add a picture and i thought i would try it with my latest knife.If this shows up with no photo sorry i tried.

Attachments

• 100_0674.jpg
    100_0674.jpg
    545.8 KB · Views: 502
  • 100_0670.jpg
    100_0670.jpg
    972.4 KB · Views: 249
  • 100_0672.JPG
    100_0672.JPG
    933.5 KB · Views: 253
  • 100_0673.jpg
    100_0673.jpg
    823.8 KB · Views: 287
   / My latest Knife #2  
Pictures worked just fine. Oh, and nice knife! I like the curves. :thumbsup:

Joe

/ My latest Knife
Thanks you are probably being kind out of pitty for my attempt.I have been making Knives for about 3 years now only 2 or 3 per year as i dont get around to it a often as i should and as my Grandfarther said "i need to wait till the sprit move's me.
Back in the early 80's I was a "B" rate Saw Filer at a local saw mill . I filed the Sash Gang saws, the double cut band, Planer Blades, and the Chipper knives as well as a fixer of pulp hooks and pickeroons and all Chainsaws.When I left I took a few feet of worn out Band Mill saw and one of my Sash Gang Saws. This lasted me a few years.I had made a Machette and thats about it till 3 years ago.