RTV - X1100C

/ RTV - X1100C #191  
I got the same plow on my orange 1100C, delivered 3 weeks ago. I only waited 5 months. The guy in front of me waited 12+ months for his camo 1100C.

So far I don't see a need for the chains, but I will be using the tractor/snowblower for major storms.

/ RTV - X1100C #192  
It only took two years for my RTV-X1100C too finally arrived here this week, now I need to get some tire chains for the rears, any recommendations?
You will love the Boss Plow - I've been using the VXT for 8 years now - fantastic design and function. I love the worksite tires and they give plenty of traction in most situations. I do put a set of chains on the rear tires when the road gets icy. I have been using basic H-style chains with the extra bars. I plow 1.50 miles of dirt road and there are several good steep hills. Never been stuck!

/ RTV - X1100C #193  
I use these on the rears only.
Don't remember paying that much.
BTW, I have the standard worksite tires.

The studs are decent on ice and the X-tread bites well. I think whether or not you need chains comes down to your personal circumstances. My driveway is a steep uphill grade from my garage to the road. Meaning my first pass is uphill. If I can get up the hill pushing snow in vee-mode and break through the town plow berm at the top, all is easy from there.

/ RTV - X1100C #194  
Next week is the Farm Progress sho in Decatur, ill. Kubota always has a big presence there and a large display. Last show, there were several of us beating up on the reps for too low hp, slow speed, and lack of product. From what I’ve seen, nothing has changed. Hey, at least update the headlights!

I hear the argument that >25hp requires DEF. So if that is the case, why are there so many other diesel machines out there that do not have DEF? For example diesel zero turn mowers, skid steers, and tractors?

I hope that there are updates, however more than likely, the only change will be a price increase.