TN75 brake master cylinder replacement

/ TN75 brake master cylinder replacement #1  

Rollin14

Tractor
TN75
early 2000s TN75 4x4 open station...had one of the brake master cylinders replaced a few years ago at a cost of about $1k...other cylinder is now going out.

two questions...
OEM cylinder is either $500 or unavailable and there are quite a few aftermarket ones out there for $100-150 - anybody have any experiences good/bad with aftermarket master cylinders?

on the replacement - anything odd that needs to be done when replacing one? I have the mineral oil and guessing the lines would need to be bled off somehow

appreciate it

/ TN75 brake master cylinder replacement #2  
I've got no experience with aftermarket master cylinders but if you can find a kit some can be rebuilt.

/ TN75 brake master cylinder replacement #3  
early 2000s TN75 4x4 open station...had one of the brake master cylinders replaced a few years ago at a cost of about $1k...other cylinder is now going out.

two questions...
OEM cylinder is either $500 or unavailable and there are quite a few aftermarket ones out there for $100-150 - anybody have any experiences good/bad with aftermarket master cylinders?

on the replacement - anything odd that needs to be done when replacing one? I have the mineral oil and guessing the lines would need to be bled off somehow

appreciate it
I'm just wondering what your symptoms were. I have a tn65 and it seems like the rear brakes are dragging bad parking brake seems to be releasing.

/ TN75 brake master cylinder replacement #4  
I'm surprised that your master cylinders are so high, they look like mine for the 8160.
I ended up with aftermarket through my NH dealer, could have saved $50+ going aftermarket myself.

/ TN75 brake master cylinder replacement #5  
I would be comfortable with the aftermarket.