Total noob here trying to understand my tractor

/ Total noob here trying to understand my tractor #1  

waygeekierthanu

Tractor
jihn Deere 780
Hey all, just picked up a used 790 with just 120 hours on it. I want to get a backhoe attachment (found on Craigslist). I have a rear PTO but not a center PTO, I don't know if I have an scv or the rear quick connects. I currently have a brush hog and loader 300 on it. I of course would like to take the brush hog off and put the back hoe on. How can I tell if I have real hydraulics? I assume it would be obvious and since I don't see them I don't have them? Anybody have a picture or where theirs are, or am I just doing this totally wrong?

/ Total noob here trying to understand my tractor #2  
Welcome to the forum. Boy, I can't say one way or the other. I am pretty sure you have a mid pto. It is basically located underneath the tractor. Imagine where the front of the seat is, now go all the way underneath the tractor. There should be a pto shaft pointing to the front of the tractor. As for the hydraulics I'd get with a John Deere dealer and let them help you. I'm pretty sure putting a backhoe on it is possible. But the dealer can definitely get you headed in the right direction. Also, if it were me, I'd get with the dealer and get an owners manual and a service manual. Manuals have helped me alot over the years. Welcome once again and good luck.

/ Total noob here trying to understand my tractor
There are two controls for the pto's. I have the control for the rear one I do not have the control for the center one even though the cutout is there for it. That's why I don't think I have a center one. I have downloaded the user manual and it shows all that controls for everything but doesn't really explain where everything hooks up. I will call John Deere on Monday but this weekend I have some free time so I would like to get to work if possible.

/ Total noob here trying to understand my tractor #4