Traded Kubota L3901 for JD 4052R- questions?

/ Traded Kubota L3901 for JD 4052R- questions? #1  

Ortimber

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kubota and John Deere
Hello everyone. Although these two tractors are in a different class from one another, I thought I would start a thread and give people a chance to ask questions of the good and bad from my perspective. Things like treadle vs the two peddle debate, plastic vs metal hoods, loader valve function, etc.

I’m not an expert by any means, but have many thousands of hours of experience on many different types of equipment. Maybe I can help perspective buyers learn something since I have both machines available.

IMG_0913.jpg

IMG_0751.jpg

/ Traded Kubota L3901 for JD 4052R- questions? #4  
I have a Kubota with the toe/heel and a Massey with the side by side. I don't have a problem with either, not sure if you have a preference?

/ Traded Kubota L3901 for JD 4052R- questions?
What is the price difference?

Current list price on an L3901 configured like mine is about $28K.

I paid $25K for mine 2 years ago.

The Deere lists at $44.8, I paid $38.5, with most common options (3rd func, e-pto, rear remote, open station).

I have a Kubota with the toe/heel and a Massey with the side by side. I don't have a problem with either, not sure if you have a preference?

Well, I only have about 10 hours on the Deere and even though the Kubota treadle never gave me too much grief, I can say the twin touch gets the win.

/ Traded Kubota L3901 for JD 4052R- questions? #8  
Well, I only have about 10 hours on the Deere and even though the Kubota treadle never gave me too much grief, I can say the twin touch gets the win.