Where would you put a tool box? (1705)

/ Where would you put a tool box? (1705) #1  

edgarrian

Platinum Member
Tractor
NA
Hey guys I was wondering where some of you put a small tool box to carry a few things that would be handy. I have thought about putting one on the ROPS by mounting a bar on it then placing a small box onto that. Was wondering what other ideas are out there for this.

Thanks

/ Where would you put a tool box? (1705) #2  
I would not attach a toolbox to the ROPS. In case of a rollover, the toolbox could become a hazzard.

/ Where would you put a tool box? (1705)
My land is as flat as u can get so Im not worried about rolling over. Plus Ive been on equipment since i was a little tike. Im a seasoned operator. I would really like a small box to place a crescent wrench and a few other things.

/ Where would you put a tool box? (1705) #4  
My land is as flat as u can get so Im not worried about rolling over. Plus Ive been on equipment since i was a little tike. Im a seasoned operator. I would really like a small box to place a crescent wrench and a few other things.

being it's an 17X5 and not having a BH, a 'hip roof' style mounted across the back behind the seat might be an option. Won't work for a 17X0 due to the swivel seat for the BH or I'd have one there on mine. Unfortunately, options on the SCUTs are limited simple due to their small size. If you figure something out please let us know!

/ Where would you put a tool box? (1705) #5  
Check for any unused bolt holes behind the seat.The GC2300 had 2. Brackets were made with angle iron to extend out from under the seat. The toolbox then bolted to the brackets. I used a steel box, but a plastic box would do just as well.
GC2300 Toolbox1.JPGGC2300 Toolbox2.JPG

/ Where would you put a tool box? (1705) #6  
I hang a canvas bag around the fender light and put stuff in there. Sometimes, I just stuff a tool and some pins into my bib pockets.

/ Where would you put a tool box? (1705) #7