Would this work ?

/ Would this work ? #1  

Biggreenavalanche

Gold Member
Tractor
MF 35, Mahindra 4035
I have a Mahindra 2012, 4035 PST, came from the factory with one remote, I have the kit for a second remote, I want to also have a 3rd/4th remote who's sole purpose is for hydraulic top and tilt...would this valve/spool work for that pupose ? And, could it be further plumbed for true third function on the loader ? (for future root rake grapple) I do like the idea of top and tilt associated with a joystick...

Surplus Center - 2 SPOOL COMPACT 10 GPM JOYSTICK CONTROL VALVE

I understand that if this is the correct valve/spool, I'll need hoses and a good mounting point...but will I need anything else ?

Would I plumb this through/from the existing remote ?

If you haven't figured it out I'm a total hydraulic novice !!:laughing:

thanks in advance for any advice...

Rich

/ Would this work ? #2  
Would I plumb this through/from the existing remote ?

Does the valve that controls the existing remotes have a 'Power Beyond' port? if so then you install a plug and plumb the new valve from the PB port on the existing valve...the return line can be Tee'd to the existing return...

/ Would this work ?
/pine, I'll have to check this afternoon...don't know the answer off the top of my head..."the return line can be Tee'd to the existing return"...do you mean the return to the existing remote, tee'd in before the return gets to the remote, right ? sorry for what appears to be stupid questions but I really don't know diddly about hydraulics...lucky to spell it correctly...instead of tee'ing in to return, could the power beyond from this new valve/spool be utilized for the third function and then returned to system somewhere else ?

Thanks for ya patience !

Rich

/ Would this work ? #4