Z920M Any comments?

/ Z920M Any comments? #1  

RTII

Gold Member
Tractor
Kubota GL 3940, Kubota M5 111
Just demo'd a Z920m w/54" 7 iron deck here at my property. Varied terrain - flat, slopes, trees, different grasses, etc. About as varied as terrain can get on the 4 acres around a house. I was pretty impressed with the mower and wanted any real world pro's and cons from those who might have an opinion. Pretty pricey machine for a mower but I'm looking for longevity and reliability to go along with the performance. If I decide on the Deere, I'm also considering the Z925m which is basically the same mower but with fuel injection.

I'm completely new to zero turns (and Deere) so I'll appreciate any thoughts y'all might share..........

/ Z920M Any comments? #2  
Just demo'd a Z920m w/54" 7 iron deck here at my property. Varied terrain - flat, slopes, trees, different grasses, etc. About as varied as terrain can get on the 4 acres around a house. I was pretty impressed with the mower and wanted any real world pro's and cons from those who might have an opinion. Pretty pricey machine for a mower but I'm looking for longevity and reliability to go along with the performance. If I decide on the Deere, I'm also considering the Z925m which is basically the same mower but with fuel injection.

I'm completely new to zero turns (and Deere) so I'll appreciate any thoughts y'all might share..........

Go with the fuel injection engine. They start so much easier and use a little less gas. Also, the choke cable is not needed making it easier for the wife and kids to start. I think there are a lot of people that have never had to pull a choke cable to start an engine. My wife has a devil of a time starting the old Gator we have.

/ Z920M Any comments?
I am leaning toward the fuel injection especially for for reliability or rather temperament. Easier cold starting, In my mind, less maintenance as well but I know carb'd engines are pretty good now a days. Thanks for the input.