Members in their 70s?

/ Members in their 70s? #61  
73 next month - As for statins - there are side effects to it just like all drugs. The biggest impact to me was to lose the desire to get up and do things. After I'd been on statins awhile all I wanted to do was sit in a chair all day and vegetate! It took me a while to realize what was going on. I talked to the doctor about it and I am now off of statins. I try to control it with exercise and diet, but I'm not very good at it. My numbers are borderline high, my doctor would like to see them lower but is willing to accept them. I enjoy life a lot more not being on statins.

/ Members in their 70s? #62  
Now 78 and aging in place. I still can do almost everything I could at 60, just slower. And I sometimes now look at a project and decide the effort is not worth the time. I love to overhaul equipment, but find my patience is now limited, so I don't look at things that will take a lot of time. And I do find myself hopping on the tractor for an errand in the forest when I once would have just walked. Hills are no longer my friends.

/ Members in their 70s? #63  
73 next month - As for statins - there are side effects to it just like all drugs. The biggest impact to me was to lose the desire to get up and do things. After I'd been on statins awhile all I wanted to do was sit in a chair all day and vegetate! It took me a while to realize what was going on. I talked to the doctor about it and I am now off of statins. I try to control it with exercise and diet, but I'm not very good at it. My numbers are borderline high, my doctor would like to see them lower but is willing to accept them. I enjoy life a lot more not being on statins.