My Evolution of Burning Fires

/ My Evolution of Burning Fires #1  

WVH1977

Platinum Member
Tractor
New Holland TC40, Hitachi EX100, Gravely Pro-Turn 152
I started my burning career with burning sticks in the burn barrel behind the house. Then I graduated to using a rake and pitch fork in piles on the ground. After that I started drinking beer with music, friends and hot dogs while burning bigger piles with the rake, chainsaw, axe and pitchfork. Cleared about a 1/4 acre of brush and trees at my parents house burning and drinking everything in site. It took a lot of beer and late nights to clear that land!!

As I got older, I quit drinking, bought house, land and tractor. Started bigger fires and used the tractor bucket to clean up around the fire. Bought a grapple and started really burning piles of brush.

15A89F4A-ECCD-44FF-A4FA-0E54D801EED6.jpeg

Finally, I have reached the pinnacle. I now use an excavator and tractor to move and burn even bigger piles of brush/stumps. Don't drink beer anymore though and have money in the pocket.

A58C8A1E-05C0-4185-A2C9-F3300C02CA32.jpeg
935D1264-B5F7-4E2D-A8E4-81C4F04146BD.jpeg

Also, as with everything else discussed on this site tractor and equipment related, the excavator and tractor are getting smaller everyday and I find my self wanting bigger tractors and excavators!!!! Maybe next thing will be a D9 Dozer!!! :LOL: As lots of folks on here say, BUY ENOUGH TRACTOR!!!!

/ My Evolution of Burning Fires #3