Covering 3 pt implements ?

/ Covering 3 pt implements ? #1  

Bdavis

Silver Member
Tractor
4500 mahindra FEL
I have a small shed for my Tractor but do not have any place out of the weather to store my implements.( 5 foot bush hog, 5 foot grader box , and a 6 foot finish mower.) I just can not stand to leave them out in the weather. So far I have been taking old tarps and long pieces of 2 X 4, rope and wire and covering each of them individually by making a little tent over them. I also put the implements on cinder blocks.

I have been doing this for about 2 years and it does seem to work but is a pain if I do a lot of implement switching. (Just installed the Pat's easy change system so plan on switching more regularly now)

I was just curious if anyone has solved a similar problem ?

If the only answer is to build a shed, any simple pole shed ideas would be appreciated. I would want it to be at least 10 feet tall at the open end so I could just back my tractor in with the roll bar up and unhitch. I really only see a need for a 3 sided structure at this point.

Thanks
Bill

Last edited:
   / Covering 3 pt implements ? #2  
Mine stay outside up off ground. I cover them with Fluid Film and it seems to be working. I bought a used FEL plow and the guy kept everything on blocks and under tarps like you. All his stuff looked new storing it that way. I'm sure inside is always best. But if you don't have the room.....

/ Covering 3 pt implements ? #3  
I have a small shed for my Tractor but do not have any place out of the weather to store my implements.( 5 foot bush hog, 5 foot grader box , and a 6 foot finish mower.) I just can not stand to leave them out in the weather. So far I have been taking old tarps and long pieces of 2 X 4, rope and wire and covering each of them individually by making a little tent over them. I also put the implements on cider blocks.