Jagged X Wins Best in the Desert’s Parker 250

Minneapolis, Jan. 15, 2014– Polaris RZRs kicked off the Best in the Desert race season with a win at the THR Parker 250, in Parker, Ariz. 2013 Best in the Desert UTV Champions, Jagged X and the No. 1919 RZR XP 4 900, with Jagged X’s Brandon Schueler and Blake Van de Loo would take the checkered flag, and Coastal Racing’s No. 1934, with Scott Kiger and Mark Holz, taking second.

Parker Jagged

The inaugural race of the year for BITD saw the largest UTV entry yet with 33 side-by-sides entered. Schueler and Van de Loo would start in thirteenth position. Thanks to some great driving and a trouble-free day, they were able to work their way to the front and pass the No. 1934 Coastal car for the win.

Team UXC Racing’s Michael Swift and Don Higbee would make the inaugural run of the Scrambler XP 1000 at the Parker 250 and come home with a second place competing as the only utility quad in the Expert Class. The win was impressive given the unit was mostly stock except the wheels, tires and Flexx bars and ran with an axillary gas tank to minimize fuel ups.

The next Best in the Desert Race is the General Tire Mint 400, March 13-16, in Las Vegas, NV.

Jagged X is sponsored by Polaris. Walker Evans Shocks, Polaris Lubricants, CR Designs, Simpson Safety, OMF Performance, Muzzy’s, Factory UTV, Tire Blocks, Varta Powersports, Vision X lighting, Mountain States Contracting, and UTV Underground.

Coastal Racing is sponsored by Coastal Drilling, Holz Racing, Polaris, Walker Evans Racing, Kroyer Racing Engines, Utendorfer Design, BF Goodrich tires.

Team UXC Racing is sponsored by Polaris, UXC, Driven Powersports, Maxxis, Evans, Rox, Leatt, Fly, Spider, SSI, Fasst, DP, Ricochet, Americas Motorsports, Moto Pro Training, Thermo Tec, Outerwears, Fourworx, Axis, Hiper, Dirtworks Motorsports, WPS, Tucker Rocky, Santor Design, Tireballs and ATV Riders.com

Scroll to Top