Backhoe Digging out some stumps

/ Digging out some stumps #1  

amarsh64

Silver Member
Tractor
LS G3033H TLB Husqvarna YTH1942
I dug out 12 or so stumps today while clearing land for a new building.
Mostly small poplar and spruce but a couple of fair sized maple stumps.
Maple (hardest) always takes a while to get loose.

20200926_113833.jpg20200926_135334.jpg20200926_140804.jpg20200926_140737.jpg

20200926_135411.jpg20200926_135947.jpg

/ Digging out some stumps #2  
Nice work digging stumps is always fun....

/ Digging out some stumps #3  
I've been digging out stumps on my land for two years now. Seems like I'll never run out. It's a lot of work!

/ Digging out some stumps #4  
Now that's having to much fun. ;)

/ Digging out some stumps #5  
Very nice tractor . Cool pic's of gettin some work done .
Question ? You been thinking about gettin a "thumb" ?

/ Digging out some stumps
Very nice tractor . Cool pic's of gettin some work done .
Question ? You been thinking about gettin a "thumb" ?

I would love to get a titan bolt on but as far as I can see it is only available in the US. There doesn't seem to be a whole lot available up here that i like.
One of these days I will price up the duty,exchange and shipping. Then I will cry and order it :) Right now I have to worry the big stumps that are to heavy for the loader with the backhoe 3-4 feet at a time until I can get the tractor behind it and push. The good thing is that my blue diamond 66 inch light duty grapple will be here Wednesday or thursday . That should make the land clearing much,much easier :D

root-grapple-light-duty-blue-diamond.jpg

/ Digging out some stumps #7  
Aren't you going to bring in equipment to dig footings and so forth? An excavator can do in a minute what it takes a small backhoe a long time. I own enough equipment, but never do what is better left for larger equipment.

/ Digging out some stumps